Adrian Peterson topped off his amazing 2012 season by running away with the NFL's MVP award and Offensive Player of the Year honors at the NFL Honors awards. Peterson edged out Peyton Manning who was the only other vote getter for the award. 

Coming off major knee surgery, Peterson had a phenomenal 2012 campaign, rushing for 2,109 yards and coming up just 9 yards short of the single season record held by Eric Dickerson.

Washington Redskins' quarterback Robert Griffin III took home the Offensive Rookie of the Year award at the 2013 NFL Honors Awards while Houston Texans J.J. Watt won the Defensive Player of the Year award. Luke Kuechly of the Carolina Panthers won the Defensive Rookie of the Year award.

Peyton Manning did not go home empty-handed from the 2013 NFL Honors Awards -- Manning accepted the award for Comeback Player of the Year. In his speech, Manning joked he was honored but it's an award "no NFL player really wants to be up for."